|
|
[Perlfect-search] can we stop the spam? (was Yahoo!)
webmaster perlfect-search@perlfect.com
Sun, 16 May 2004 07:12:29 -0400
Daniel.naber wrote:
> [apparently empty message with attachement (virus?)]
This is the 3rd message with what looks like an attached virus that I've
received in a week from this list. It'd be nice if the hole where
plugged up. Does the list software not check for forged headers?
BTW, here's what I've learned via spamcop:
Received: from PC.net (109-220.242.81.adsl.skynet.be [81.242.220.109])
by hottub.perlfect.com (8.12.10/8.12.9) with SMTP id i4G0jGVM005720 for
<x>; Sun, 16 May 2004 00:45:17 GMT
81.242.220.109 found
host 81.242.220.109 (getting name) = 109-220.242.81.adsl.skynet.be.
Tracking message source: 81.242.220.109:
Routing details for 81.242.220.109
Cached whois for 81.242.220.109 : jfs@skynet.be abuse@skynet.be
Using abuse net on abuse@skynet.be
abuse net skynet.be = mailadmin@skybel.net, abuse@skynet.be
Using best contacts mailadmin@skybel.net abuse@skynet.be
abuse@skynet.be bounces (99 sent : 99 bounces)
--
webmaster/admin:
http://www.tsmchughs.com/
|
|